Skip to main content Skip to main content

Student Travel Committee:

The Student Travel committee consists of MSU Denver faculty, staff, and students. The Student Travel committee has four regular voting members. 

The committee members include the following:

  1. Director of Student Travel (non-voting member, committee chair)
  2. Student Government Assembly representative
  3. Student Travel Assistant (student employee)
  4. Faculty/Staff representative
  5. Student at-large


Student Travel Committee at the Kent D. Williamson Affiliate Membership Awards


The Committee bases its recommendations on the following:

  • Completion of consultation meeting (
  • Thoroughness and quality of proposal materials and completion of all application requirements
  • Academic enrichment of the event (both to those attending and to the MSU Denver student body)
  • Personal goals
  • Enhancement of diverse thinking at MSU Denver
  • How you will share the knowledge learned
  • How the travel proposal supports the educational mission of the University
  • Personal enrichment of the event to the individual(s) attending
  • Compliance with all MSU Denver and State of Colorado fiscal rules
  • Availability of funds

The committee scores each presentation utilizing a scoring rubric. The individual or lead student will receive a copy of the scoring rubric at their consultation.  Funding decisions may be appealed to the Director of Student Activities for reconsideration in special situations. 

Edit this page
Contact Information

Office of Student Activities

Tivoli Student Union, Suite 305
900 Auraria Parkway
Denver, CO 80204

Mailing Address:
PO Box 173362, Campus Box 39
Denver, CO 80217-3362

Phone Number: 303-615-0606
Fax Number:

Like us on facebook