Skip to main content Skip to main content

Department of Nursing Faculty


Theresa Buxton, PhD, RN Portrait

Theresa Buxton, PhD, RN
Department Chair


303-605-5881



tbuxton1@msudenver.edu

Position Role:
Faculty

Office Location:
WC

Office Number:
247

Campus Box Number:
72

Directory Profile


Jenny Allert, MSN, RN Portrait

Jenny Allert, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor


303-615-1873



jallert@msudenver.edu

Position Role:
Faculty

Office Location:
WC

Office Number:
247

Campus Box Number:
72

Directory Profile


Emily Brower, MSN, RN Portrait

Emily Brower, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor


303-615-0224



ebrower1@msudenver.edu

Position Role:
Faculty

Office Location:
WC

Office Number:
247

Campus Box Number:
72

Directory Profile


Mallory Brunel, MSN, RN Portrait

Mallory Brunel, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor


303-615-0232



mbrunel1@msudenver.edu

Position Role:
Faculty

Office Location:
WC

Office Number:
247

Campus Box Number:
72

Directory Profile


Cindy Krentz, DNP, RN Portrait

Cindy Krentz, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor


303-615-1872



ckrentz@msudenver.edu

Position Role:
Faculty

Office Location:
WC

Office Number:
247

Campus Box Number:
72

Directory Profile


Katrina Little, MSN, RN Portrait

Katrina Little, MSN, RN
Lecturer


303-615-1875



klittle8@msudenver.edu

Position Role:
Faculty

Office Location:
WC

Office Number:
247

Campus Box Number:
72

Directory Profile


 Deborah Mathias, MSN, RN Portrait

Deborah Mathias, DNP, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor


303-615-1876



dmathia2@msudenver.edu

Position Role:
Faculty

Office Location:
Boulder Creek

Office Number:
124H

Campus Box Number:
72

Directory Profile


Rebbecca Nemec, MSN, RN Portrait

Rebbecca Nemec, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor


303-615-1879



rnemec@msudenver.edu

Position Role:
Faculty

Office Location:
WC

Office Number:
247

Campus Box Number:
72

Directory Profile


Jean Rother, MS, RN Portrait

Jean Rother, MS, RN
Associate Professor


303-615-1082



jrother@msudenver.edu

Position Role:
Faculty

Office Location:
AD

Office Number:
247

Campus Box Number:
72

Directory Profile


Mary Alice Sawaya, PhD, RN, CNE Portrait

Mary Alice Sawaya, PhD, RN, CNE
Professor


303-615-1112



msawaya@msudenver.edu

Position Role:
Faculty

Office Location:
AD

Office Number:
247

Campus Box Number:
72

Directory Profile

Bio:

Educational Biography

PhD in Nursing Education, University of Northern Colorado, Greeley, Colorado

Master of Science, Nursing - University of Portland, Portland, Oregon

Bachelor of Science, Nursing - South Dakota State University, Brookings, South Dakota 

Courses Taught

NUR-3100,NUR-3400,NUR-4000,NUR-4300,NURA-3150,NURA-3500,NURA-4850,NURS-4000
,NURS-4200 



Nancy Schoelkopf, MSN, RN Portrait

Nancy Schoelkopf, MSN, RN
Skills Lab Coordinator


303-615-2078



nschoelk@msudenver.edu

Position Role:
Faculty

Office Location:
Boulder Creek

Office Number:
124A

Campus Box Number:
72

Directory Profile


Mary Tucker, MSN, BSN
Simulation Lab Coordinator


303-605-7187



mtucke24@msudenver.edu

Position Role:
Faculty

Office Location:
Boulder Creek

Office Number:
124E

Campus Box Number:
72

Directory Profile


Edit this page