Skip to main content Skip to main content

Topic Results: Hospitality, Tourism and Events


A major event

Wed, 30 Nov 2016 13:01:00 MST

Under the new Event & Meeting Management program, students in its new senior experience course created a Gatsby-themed gala that benefitted those in need.

She didn’t plan for this … but she’ll take it

Mon, 17 Oct 2016 06:00:00 MDT

How one woman used her know-how, humor and chutzpah to revolutionize the meeting planning profession, earning herself a spot among industry titans.

Serving up excellence

Tue, 20 Sep 2016 06:00:00 MDT

MSU Denver’s Department of Hospitality, Tourism and Events named one of the AASCU Excellence and Innovation Award recipients.

Taming the yeast

Wed, 10 Aug 2016 06:00:00 MDT

Bomber or bust: Forensic research leads to potential beer resurrection.

Get started with homebrewing with help from Degree

Mon, 06 Jun 2016 09:00:00 MDT

Join Degree, The Brew Hut and Dry Dock Brewing Co., for a seminar on how to get started crafting your own suds at home on June 8

An IPA for DIA

Mon, 28 Mar 2016 10:00:00 MDT

A proposed partnership involving Tivoli Brewing and Denver International Airport promises to benefit students in MSU Denver’s brewing program.

Major event

Mon, 14 Mar 2016 10:00:00 MDT

A new degree in event and meeting management will offer students hands-on training and a global perspective to meet the needs of a growing profession.

Food for thought

Mon, 29 Feb 2016 09:00:00 MST

On-campus food bank program expands its reach, continues to address hunger in Denver.

Check-out time

Mon, 22 Feb 2016 10:00:00 MST

Introducing the next generation of hotel and hospitality leaders – the spring 2016 Dimond Fellows.

Wine seller

Thu, 04 Feb 2016 09:00:00 MST

Senior Mason Balistreri is turning a family tradition into a top-flight career.

Edit this page