Skip to main content Skip to main content

Topic Results: HLC/Hospitality


A major event

Wed, 30 Nov 2016 13:01:00 MST

Under the new Event & Meeting Management program, students in its new senior experience course created a Gatsby-themed gala that benefitted those in need.

She didn’t plan for this … but she’ll take it

Mon, 17 Oct 2016 06:00:00 MDT

How one woman used her know-how, humor and chutzpah to revolutionize the meeting planning profession, earning herself a spot among industry titans.

Best chef

Thu, 11 Aug 2016 07:00:00 MDT

Kudos to award-winning chef Jackson Lamb.

Success is on the menu

Wed, 20 Jul 2016 06:00:00 MDT

MSU Denver teams up with EatDenver to train hospitality leaders for the Mile High City’s booming restaurant industry.

Get started with homebrewing with help from Degree

Mon, 06 Jun 2016 09:00:00 MDT

Join Degree, The Brew Hut and Dry Dock Brewing Co., for a seminar on how to get started crafting your own suds at home on June 8

Major event

Mon, 14 Mar 2016 10:00:00 MDT

A new degree in event and meeting management will offer students hands-on training and a global perspective to meet the needs of a growing profession.

Kudos

Mon, 07 Mar 2016 06:00:00 MST

This week, we extend kudos to faculty from the College of Business, alumna Lauren Spagnuolo and Associate Professor Jeff Loats.

From prescriptions to pilsner

Thu, 25 Feb 2016 09:00:00 MST

Kelly Lynch left his longtime job in pharmaceutical science to pursue a career in beer.

Check-out time

Mon, 22 Feb 2016 10:00:00 MST

Introducing the next generation of hotel and hospitality leaders – the spring 2016 Dimond Fellows.

Case study

Mon, 25 Jan 2016 10:00:00 MST

MSU Denver’s Hotel and Hospitality Learning Center was the backdrop – and a study in success – for a national conference on public-private partnerships.

Edit this page