Skip to main content Skip to main content

Topic Results: Center for Visual Art


An artist’s touch

Thu, 14 Jan 2016 10:00:00 MST

Alumna and small business owner Jenna Miles has made good on her plan to return to the CVA.

A fine line

Mon, 10 Aug 2015 10:30:00 MDT

A new exhibit at the Center for Visual Art presents a modern twist on an ancient Chinese painting technique.

Open-air art fest

Mon, 20 Jul 2015 09:00:00 MDT

The Center for Visual Art was the site of a joint celebration on Friday that marked MSU Denver’s 50th anniversary and the CVA’s 25th.

Dual celebration

Wed, 08 Jul 2015 10:00:00 MDT

The entire MSU Denver community is invited to a joint celebration on July 17 at the Center for Visual Art.

Greg Watts to leave MSU Denver

Wed, 06 May 2015 10:00:00 MDT

Watts has been named dean of the University of North Texas’ College of Visual Arts and Design and will start his new position on Aug. 1.

Kudos

Wed, 04 Mar 2015 07:00:00 MST

We extend kudos this week to David Weiden, student Tasha Newton and the Center for Visual Art.

Week in review

Fri, 06 Feb 2015 10:00:00 MST

Catch up on the most popular stories for the week of Feb. 2.

Are you an MSU Denver alum and artist?

Mon, 02 Feb 2015 09:00:00 MST

Submit your artwork through Feb. 6 for consideration in an upcoming MSU Denver alumni exhibition at the CVA.

Kudos

Thu, 20 Nov 2014 08:00:00 MST

We extend kudos this week to faculty and staff who continue to distinguish themselves and MSU Denver through their accomplishments.

"Paper Work," presented by the Center for Visual Art, runs June 20-August 2

Fri, 20 Jun 2014 09:00:00 MDT

Paper is transformed into three-dimensional pieces in this exhibit at the CVA.

Edit this page