Skip to main content Skip to main content

Computer is in use and has been locked

  • If someone has logged into a computer and it has been inactive, the computer will be locked and no other users will be able to login.
  • If another user needs to login and the last user is unavailable to unlock the computer, hold down the power button on the computer tower until the machine turns off. Then turn the computer back on.  At this point, anyone who has a network logon should be able to login to the computer.
  • Note: Any information that has not been saved will be lost.




Edit this page