Skip to main content Skip to main content

General Advising in the HTE Department

All entering HTE students, whether freshman or transfer, must be advised by an HTE Faculty Advisor.

Faculty Advisors are:

Major/Concentration Advisors Tel. Email

Event and Meeting Management

Dr. E. Kang 303-615-1246 ekang2@msudenver.edu

Event and Meeting Management

Dr. S. Jung 303-615-1245 sjung3@msudenver.edu

Event and Meeting Management; Internships

Dr. C. Vannucci 303-615-1239 vannucci@msudenver.edu
Hotel Management Dr. J. Drake 303-615-1228 jdrake23@msudenver.edu
Hotel Management Dr. C. Gruhl 303-615-1229 cgruhl@msudenver.edu
Restaurant Management Professor D. Beckwith 303-615-1225 dbeckwi1@msudenver.edu
Restaurant Management Professor J. Koch 303-615-1231 jkoch10@msudenver.edu
Restaurant Management; Beverage Dr. M. Wray 303-615-1242 wraym@msudenver.edu
Restaurant Management Professor J. Lamb 303-615-1233 lambjo@msudenver.edu

Beer Industry Degrees

Professor S. Kerkmans 303-615-1230 skerkman@msudenver.edu
Tourism Management Professor H. Sorensen 303-615-1235 sorenseh@msudenver.edu

Susan Conder, our Office Manager, has walk-in (no appointment needed) advising hours on the 2nd and 4th Friday of each month to answer general hospitality questions.

For advising on your MSU-Denver General Studies please contact the College of Professional Studies Advising Office at 303-615-1099 or stop by West Classroom 153.

The HTE Department of Metropolitan State University of Denver is located in the Hospitality Learning Center, Room 209, on the campus of the Auraria Higher Education Center in downtown Denver, Colorado.