Skip to main content Skip to main content

Student Affairs Committee

Student Affairs Committee for 2018-2019

First/Last Name College/ Term   Email Dept
  School Ends      
Emily Ondracek-Peterson AHUM 2019 Chair MUS
Jessica Wykle SGA        
Lin Huang CPS 2019 EET
Maureen Flynn SOSC 2021 PSY
Michael Jacobs PHYS 2021 

VACANT EDU        


Bylaws Charge

Section 19

19.1 Duties.
The Student Affairs Committee shall:

19.1.1 make recommendations to the Senate concerning all problems relating to student welfare (except academic standards and policies) including but not limited to:

a) Student Union Facilities

b) Club activities

c) Student rights and responsibilities

d) Student Activities

e) Allocation of student funds

19.1.2 have the sole authority to appoint faculty representation to the Student Affairs Board. The committee shall appoint these representatives, as defined by the by-laws of the Student Affairs Board, from the membership of the committee. If no committee member can serve in this capacity, or if there are an insufficient number of committee members able to serve to fulfill the required representation as defined by the by-laws of the Student Affairs Board, the committee shall recruit from outside the committee in the following order: 1. from the membership of the Faculty Senate at large 2. from the general faculty.

19.2 Membership.
The Student Affairs Committee shall consist of six (6) members chosen according to ARTICLE IV, Section 2 of the Bylaws. (Amended 2/14/2012)

19.3 Student Representation.
Members of this committee shall meet with representatives of student government and representatives of college administration to recommend to the college administration the allocation of Student Affairs Fee monies.

Edit this page