Skip to main content Skip to main content

Budget Committee

Budget Committee for 2018-2019

First/Last Name College/ Term   Email Dept
  School Ends      
Andrew Thangasamy SOSC 2021 PSC
Brendan Fry CLAS 2022 MTH
Kara Halley EDU 2021 TED2
Brian Bagwell CPS 2020 HSP
Jim Murphy BUS 2022 Chair ACC
Susan Schelble CLAS 2022 At Large CHE
Randi Brazeau CLAS 2022 At Large EAS


Bylaws Charge

Section 15

15.1 Duties.
The Budget Committee shall:

15.1.1 Inform the Senate on budgetary matters of the University.

15.1.2 See that the faculty views are represented in the budgetary process of the University.

15.1.3 Investigate and report on questions referred to it by the Senate or Executive Committee.

15.1.4 Make recommendations to the Senate concerning the allocation of resources.

15.1.5 Make recommendations to the Senate with regard to distribution of funds relating to salary improvement.

15.2 Membership.
The Budget Committee shall consist of eight (8) members chosen according to ARTICLE IV, Section 2 of the Bylaws.

Edit this page