Skip to main content Skip to main content

Industrial Advisory Board

  • There is one board for each of the three engineering technology programs.
  • These three boards merge to function as one board for the overall Department of Engineering & Engineering Technology.
  • Composed of practicing engineers and senior technical personnel knowledgeable of the work of graduates.
  • Contribute significantly to the growth and development of programs as a means of assuring technical relevance.
  • Maintains close liaison with the employing industries.
  • Identify needs, progress, and problems of graduates and industry.
  • Advise educational solutions.
  • Promote community awareness and support.
  • Volunteer their time to help us achieve our educational mission.
  • Integral part of the assessment process.
  • EET IAB Bylaws 2015

All Electrical Engineering Technology Faculty are ex officio board members.


Next Meeting

The next Joint (CET/EET/MET) IAB meeting is May 5, 2017, in PL 262.

For the next scheduled EET-IAB meeting, please contact Duane Swigert


EET Industrial Advisory Board Members

Ms. Vale Anderson 
IC&E Engineering Specialist
STV|GWD
E-mail: vale.andersn@stvinc.com

Mr. Ivor Alexander
Project Engineer/Manager
Samuel Engineering, Inc.
E-mail: ialexander@samuelengineering.com

Mr. Patrick Kuretich
Graduate Substation Engineer
Ulteig Engineering
E-mail: kuretichpj@gmail.com

Ms. Lisa Moder
Staff Program Manager - Global Manufacturing
Dish Technologies 
E-mail: lisa.moder@dish.com

Mr. Michael J. Pichler, P.E., P.M.P.
Group Manager, Manufacturing Execution Systems (MES)
MillerCoors LLC , Golden CO.
E-mail: mike.pichler@millercoors.com

Mr. David Schuette
Network Engineer
Metropolitan State University of Denver
E-mail: schuttd@msudenver.edu

Mr. Ted Studwell, P.E.
Senior Vice President, Engineering and Operations
Virtela Communications, Inc.
E-mail: ted@virtela.net

 

 


EET Emeritus Board Members

Ms. Margarete Ralston (2004)
Consultant
E-mail: ralstonm@qwest.net

Mr. Bill Rinker (2005)
Senior Engineer
Avaya Communications (Lucent spin off)
E-mail: wrinker@avaya.com

Mr. John Synhorst, P.E. (2004)
Consultant
E-mail: synhorsj@ecentral.com

Mr. Richard (Mickey) Cheatham (2007)
Senior Project Manager (Software Engineer), Software System Test
IBM Printing Systems
E-mail: mickeyc@us.ibm.com

Mr. Leo Gallegos (2015)
E-mail: Gallegos@WADA.GOV

Mr. Jeffery Ellis  (2015)
Solutions Engineer
NICE Systems Ltd.
E-mail:
Jeffery.Ellis@nice.com


Edit this page