Skip to main content Skip to main content

Archived Calendars


SPRING SEMESTER 2018 STUDENT TEACHING

 

Date

Event

Monday, 8/21/17
Intent to apply for student teaching link will be emailed.
Friday, 9/8/17
Last day to submit intent to apply for studen teaching information.
Monday, 9/11/17
Students who successfully completed the intent survey will be emailed a link to the student teaching application.
Friday, 9/29/17
Last day to submit student teaching application.
Thursday, 11/30/17
Pairs Workshop for Student Teachers and Mentor Teachers
4:30-6:45 p.m.
St. Cajetan's Center (on campus)
Tuesday, 1/9/18
Pairs Workshop for Student Teachers and Mentor Teachers
4:30-6:45 p.m.
St. Cajetan's Center (on campus)
Thursday, 1/11/18
Pairs Workshop for Student Teachers only
9:00-11:00 a.m.
St. Cajetan's Center (on campus)
Tuesday, 1/16/18
First day of student teaching. 
*Please note that while districts may start earlier than this date, student teachers are not expected to officially begin until the start of MSU Denver's semseter.
Thursday, 3/15/18
Interview Workshop
5:00-7:00 p.m.
Tivoli 640
Friday, 5/10/18
Last day of student teaching
Tuesday, 5/22/18

Clinical Experiences Celebration
4:00-6:00 p.m.
Tivoli Turnhalle



FALL SEMESTER 2018 STUDENT TEACHING

 

Date

Event

Friday, 1/12/18 or
Wednesday, 1/17/18 or
Tuesday, 1/23/18
Student Teaching Information Meetings (choose one)
(Please note: There is a difference between field placements and student teaching. If you are unclear about this - see an advisor)
 
Intent to apply for student teaching link will be emailed after attendence of the Student Teacher Information Meeting.
Sunday, 2/4/18
Last day to submit intent to apply for student teaching.
Monday, 2/5/18
Students who successfully completed the intent survey will be emailed a link to the student teaching application.
Friday, 2/23/18
Last day to submit student teaching application.
Please note: submitted applications will not be processed until the advisor submits verification.
Monday, 8/20/18
First day of student teaching.

*Please note that while districts may start earlier than this date, student teachers are not expected to officially begin until the start of MSU Denver's semester. It is up to you as to whether you would like to, and are able to, begin the school year with preK-12 students earlier than the 20th.  It is not a requirement nor can earlier start weeks be ‘counted’ towards the 16 weeks of supervised student teaching.
 
 

Pairs Workshops
(Choose one)
 
 
 
 
 
Thursday, 5/17/18
Pairs Workshop for Student Teachers and Mentor Teachers
4:30-6:30 p.m.
Tivoli 320ABC (Baerresen Ballroom)
Wednesday, 6/27/18
Pairs Workshop for Student Teachers and Mentor Teachers
9:00-11:00 a.m.
CCD Confluence 105/107/109
Thursday, 8/9/18
Pairs Workshop for Student Teachers and Mentor Teachers
4:30-6:30 p.m.
Tivoli 320ABC (Baerresen Ballroom)
Thursday, 9/27/18
Pairs Workshop for 2nd 8-week placements
5:00-7:00 p.m.
King Center 206
*This is only for students in K-12 programs with two separate 8-week placements
  Wednesday, 10/10/18
Interview Workshop
5:00-7:00 p.m.
CCD Confluence 105/107/109
Thursday, 12/13/18
Last day of student teaching
Thursday, 12/13/18

Clinical Experiences Celebration
5:00-7:00 p.m.
Tivoli Turnhalle

 

Edit this page