Skip to main content Skip to main content

Department of Chemistry - Faculty & Staff

The Chemistry Faculty maintains an extensive office hours and advising schedule to serve student needs.



 Tenure & Tenure-Track Faculty

 NameEmailOfficeWebsiteField(s) of Interest
 Russ Barrows  barrowru@msudenver.edu  SI 3044    Instrumental, Organic & Analytical Chemistry
 Andrew Bonham, Chair  abonham@msudenver.edu SI 3062A 

Teaching Site

Research Site

 Biochemistry, Organic & Biological Chemistry
Megan Filbin-Wong mfilbin1@msudenver.edu SI 3055 Research Site  Biochemistry, Forensics, Organic & Biological Chemistry
 Wilton Flemon flemonw@msudenver.edu   SI 3045    Online Education
 April Hill  ahill45@msudenver.edu  SI 3057  Research Site  Analytical Chemistry, Criminalistics
 Mike Jacobs  mjacob35@msudenver.edu SI 3056     Physical & Analytical Chemistry
 Michael Ketterer mkettere@msudenver.edu SI 3051    Analytical, Instrumental, and Radiochemistry
 Megan Lazorski mlazorsk@msudenver.edu SI 3053   Inorganic and Materials Science
Josh Martin jmart490@msudenver.edu SI 3048  Research Site General, Analytical, and Physical Chemistry
 Emily Ragan eragan@msudenver.edu SI 3049    Biochemistry, Organic & Biological Chemistry
 Susan Schelble  sschelbl@msudenver.edu  SI 3042   Organic Chemistry & TQE
 Ethan Tsai etsai@msudenver.edu SI 3054  Research Site Organic Chemistry & Materials Science
 Rosemarie Walker  walkerr@msudenver.edu SI 3043    Inorganic (STEPS NIH Grant, PI)


 Faculty Instructors

 NameEmailOfficeWebsiteField(s) of Interest
Sophia Cherry scherry2@msudenver.edu SI 3050   General Chemistry
Chad Magee cmagee3@msudenver.edu SI 3038   Organic Chemistry
Scott Szechenyi sszechen@msudenver.edu SI 3065   Analytical Chemistry



Department Staff

NamePositionEmailOffice
Kathleen Senga Academic Coordinator welter@msudenver.edu SI 3062D
Mike West Laboratory Manager mwest24@msudenver.edu SI 3062E
Kristy Peck Laboratory Coordinator kpeck2@msudenver.edu SI 3088
Natalie Keller Departmental Advisor nkelle10@msudenver.edu SI 3058

Visiting, Affiliate, and Other Faculty

Name Email Office Website Field(s) of Interest
Bagley, Dean rbagley@msudenver.edu SI 3052    
Bryant, Erick ebryan18@msudenver.edu SI 3052   Criminalistics
Burl, Jessica jburl2@msudenver.edu SI 3052   General Chemistry and Organic Chemistry
Dufour, Scot dufours@msudenver.edu SI 3052   Criminalistics
Farmer, Garry gfarmer2@msudenver.edu SI 3052   Environmental and Analytical Chemistry
Faulkner, Rebecca rfaulkn1@msudenver.edu SI 3052   General Chemistry 
Gasser, Philip pgasser@msudenver.edu SI 3052   Biochemistry
Keel, Amanda akeel1@msudenver.edu SI 3052   Biochemistry
Kemme, Mallory mkemme3@msudenver.edu SI 3052   Criminalistics
Khanal, Akhil akhanal@msudenver.edu SI 3052   Biochemistry
Lind, Gerhard lindg@msudenver.edu SI 3047   Physical Chemistry
Mant, Colin cmant@msudenver.edu SI 3052   General, Analytical, and Biochemistry
McElwee, Donald dmcelwe1@msudenver.edu SI 3052   Organic & General Chemistry
Miorelli, Jonathan jmiorell@msudenver.edu SI 3052    
Nold, Christopher cnold1@msudenver.edu SI 3052   General Chemistry
Schmidt, Izabela ischmid2@msudenver.edu SI 3052    
Schubert, David dschube1@msudenver.edu SI 3052   Organic and Inorganic Chemistry
Smiley, Tim tsmiley@msudenver.edu SI 3052   General Chemistry
Svedruzic, Drazenka dsvedruz@msudenver.edu SI 3052   Biochemistry
Wieder, Milton wiederm@msudenver.edu SI 3047   Organic & Advanced Organic Chemistry
Woolman, Brooke bwoolma1@msudenver.edu SI 3052   Analytical and Inorganic Chemistry

 


Edit this page