Skip to main content Skip to main content

Open Recreation

Open Recreation includes drop-in activities such as basketball, indoor soccer, racquetball and squash. MSU Denver students and Campus Recreation members are welcome to drop-in and participate in any and all activities they choose at no additional cost. Guests may participate by purchasing a $5 day pass. See Memberships page for more details.

Select sports equipment (balls, racquets, etc.) can be borrowed from the Fitness Center. For a full list of available items please visit the Rentals page.


To request a reservation for the squash and racquetball courts please contact the Campus Recreation Front Desk at PE 108, or by calling 303-615-1500. Reservation requests must be made at least 48 hours in advance.

Drop-In basketball is available on the following days and during the listed times only. The courts are closed for drop-in basketball on all other days and at all other times.

Mondays 2:30–3:45 p.m. on West Court

Wednesdays 2:30–3:45 p.m. on West Court

Fridays 2:30–5:45 p.m. on West Court

 

Open Rec Basketball Conflict Dates

Friday 1/19/2018               No Basketball

Friday 1/26/2018               2:30-5 p.m.

Friday 2/2/2018                 No Basketball

Friday 2/9/2019                 2:30-5 p.m.

Friday 2/16/2018              2:30-5 p.m.

Friday 2/23/2018               No Basketball

Friday 3/2/2018                 No Basketball

Friday 3/16/2018               2:30-3:45 p.m.

Friday 4/6/2018                 No Basketball

Friday 4/13/2018               2:30-3:45 p.m.

Friday 4/20/2018               2:30-3:45 p.m.

Friday 5/4/2018                 No Basketball

Drop-in Indoor Soccer is available on the following days and during the listed times only. The courts are closed for drop-in indoor soccer on all other days and at all other times.

Tuesdays 2:30–3:45 p.m. on West Court

Thursdays 2:30–3:45 p.m. on West Court

 

Open Rec Soccer Conflicts

Tuesday 1/23/2018          No Soccer

Tuesday 2/27/2018           No Soccer

Tuesday 3/13/2018           No Soccer

Drop-in Volleyball is available on the following days and during the listed times only. The courts are closed for drop-in indoor volleyball on all other days and at all other times.

Wednesdays 4–7 p.m. on West Court

 

Open Rec Volleyball Conflicts

Wednesday 5/10/2018          No Volleyball

 

For more information contact:

David Lamothe | Assistant Director of Recreation and Leadership

303-615-1349 (office)

dlamothe@msudenver.edu

 


Edit this page