Skip to main content

Spring 2015 Music Events

TICKETS: For ticket information please contact the King Center Box Office at 303-556-2296. All Music events are free to the MSU Denver Community with valid ID.

PARKING: Free parking is available for all Music events in tha 7th Street Garage with your ticket stub, program, or voucher.

MORE INFORMATION: For more information please contact the Department of Music at 303-556-3180.

NOTE: All events are subject to change.

January | February | March | April | May


January

Saturday, January 10
Audition Day
8am - 5pm, King Center
For Information, call 303-556-3180

Monday, January 26
Mondays at MSU Denver
Faculty Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Monday, January 26
Visiting Artist Series
Lamont Saxophone Quartet
King Center Recital Hall
4:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Friday, January 30
Junior Recital: Anthony Yale, classical guitar
King Center Recital Hall
4:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

 

Return to top


February


Monday, February 2
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Thursday, February 5
All-State Choir Competition
8am - 10pm, King Center
For information, contact MB Krueger (kruegema@msudenver.edu)

Monday, February 9
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

February 13-14
Piano Celebration
8am - 5pm, King Center
For information, contact Tamara Goldstein (goldstet@msudenver.edu)

Friday, February 13
Piano Celebration Kickoff Concert
King Center Concert Hall
7:00 pm, Tickets $15, $10

Saturday, February 14
Piano Celebration Faculty Recital
King Center Recital Hall
1:00 pm, Tickets $10, $8, $5

Monday, February 16
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Thursday, February 19
Symphonic Band II and Wind Ensemble
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $10, $8, $5

Monday, February 23
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

 

Return to top


March

Monday, March 2
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Tuesday, March 3
Symphonic Band I and Concert Band
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Monday, March 9
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Monday, March 9
MSU Denver Jazz Combos
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Tuesday, March 10
MSU Denver Jazz Combos
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Wednesday, March 11
MSU Denver Jazz Orchestras
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Thursday, March 12
MSU Denver Symphony Orchestra
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $10, $8, $5

Saturday, March 14
Spring Choral Concert
King Center Concert Hall
4:00 pm and 7:30 pm, Tickets $10, $8, $5

Monday, March 16
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Monday, March 30
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Tuesday, March 31
Visiting Artist Series
Ann Marie Morgan, viola da gamba
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $10, $8, $5

Return to top


April

Saturday, April 4
Audition Day
8:00 am - 5:00 pm, King Center
For information, call 303-556-3180

Monday, April 6
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Friday, April 10
Jazz Celebration
8:00 am - 5:00 pm, King Center
1:00 pm Concert, King Center Concert Hall, Free and Open to the Public
For information, contact Ron Miles (milesr@msudenver.edu)

Monday, April 13
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Friday, April 17
MSU Denver Opera Theatre Ensemble
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $10, $8, $5

Saturday, April 18
MSU Denver Opera Theatre Ensemble
King Center Recital Hall 
7:30 pm, Tickets $10, $8, $5

Monday, April 20
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Monday, April 20
Chamber Music Ensembles
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Friday, April 24
Wind Band Celebration
8:00 an - 5:00 pm, King Center
For information, contact David Kish (dkish@msudenver.edu)

Friday, April 24
MSU Denver Wind Ensemble
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $10, $8, $5

Saturday, April 25
Visiting Artist Series
Colorado Composers Concert IX
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $10, $8, $5

Monday, April 27
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Monday, April 27
Early Music Ensemble
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Tuesday, April 28
MSU Denver Jazz Combos
Dazzle Jazz, 930 Lincoln St, Denver, CO
6:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Wednesday, April 29
MSU Denver Jazz Orchestras
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Thursday, April 30
Vocal Jazz Ensemble
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

 

Return to top


May

Saturday, May 2
Festival Choir and Symphony Orchestra
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $10, $8, $5

Sunday, May 3
Festival Choir and Symphony Orchestra
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $10, $8, $5

Monday, May 4
Mondays at MSU Denver
Student Recital
King Center Concert Hall
2:00 pm, Free and Open to the Public

Monday, May 4
Chamber Music Ensembles
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Monday, May 4
Percussion Ensemble
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Tuesday, May 5
Symphonic Bands I & II and Concert/Community Band
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Wednesday, May 6
Chamber Music Ensembles and String Sinfonietta
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Thursday, May 7
Guitar Ensembles
King Center Recital Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Friday, May 8
World Music Ensembles
King Center Concert Hall
7:30 pm, Tickets $5

Return to top


August 2015