School of Education Faculty and Staff Directory



School of Education Dean's Office

Dean of the School of Education
Dr. Elizabeth Hinde
WC 136
(303) 556-3725
ehinde@msudenver.edu
Dean’s Assistant & Operations Coordinator
Hannah Flasch
WC 136
(303) 556-3322
hflasch@msudenver.edu   
Associate Dean of the School of Education
Dr. Brian Sevier
WC 162
(303) 556-5190
bsevier@msudenver.edu
Assistant to the Associate Dean
Margaret Thulson
WC 162
(303) 556-3055
memerso9@msudenver.edu
School of Education Graduate Programs Coordinator (Interim)
Dr. Brian Sevier
WC 136
(303) 556-5190
bsevier@msudenver.edu
Budget Analyst
Amie Kaufenberg
WC 136
(303) 556-5365
akaufenb@msudenver.edu
Data and Assessment Specialist
Beverly Andes
WC 162B
(303) 352-4821
bandes1@msudenver.edu
Director of Technology and Media
Brian Gunther
WC 136
(303) 556-3225
bgunthe1@msudenver.edu

 

School of Education Department Chairs

Chair of Elementary Education and Literacy
Dr. Deborah Horan
WC 136
(303) 556-6955
dhoran6@msudenver.edu
Chair of Special Education, Early Childhood and Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education
Dr. Cynthia Lindquist
WC 162
(303) 556-4974
clindqu1@msudenver.edu
Chair of Secondary Education, K-12 Education and Educational Technology
Dr. Philip Bernhardt
WC 132
(303) 556-2918
pbernhar@msudenver.edu

 

School of Education Office of Clinical Experiences and Partnerships

Office of Clinical Experiences and Partnerships Director

Dr. Karen L. Martinez
WC 136E
(303) 556-2653
kmart163@msudenver.edu

Student Teaching Coordinator
Jordan Brown
WC 136E
(303) 556-5226
jmonto45@msudenver.edu
Field Placement Coordinator
Suzanne Klein
WC 136E
(303) 352-4419
sklein13@msudenver.edu

 

School of Education Student Services Office

Admissions Coordinator
Ellen Sunbury
WC 162
(303) 556-3691
esunbury@msudenver.edu
School of Education Senior Academic Advisor
Amber Paugh
WC 162
(303) 556-3622
apaugh@msudenver.edu
School of Education Academic Advisor
Mark Kochesky

WC 162
(303) 556-5162
mkochesk@msudenver.edu

 

Elementary Education Faculty

Dr. Ingrid Carter WC 136 (303) 556-6956
iweiland@msudenver.edu
Dr. Peggy Fraser WC 136 (303) 556-4852
mfraser3@msudenver.edu
Dr. Mary Heuwinkel WC 136 (303) 556-6957
heuwinke@msudenver.edu
Ms. Tammy Kerr WC 136 (303) 352-4420
tmcclur2@msudenver.edu
Dr. Megan Lawless WC 136 (303) 352-4457
mlawles3@msudenver.edu
Dr. Kathleen Luttenegger WC 136 (303) 556-8434
kluttene@msudenver.edu
Dr. Lupe Martinez WC 136 (303) 556-2998
martinlu@msudenver.edu
Dr. Corey Sell WC 136 (303) 556-2938
csell2@msudenver.edu

 

Literacy Faculty

Dr. Krista Griffin WC 136 (303) 556-4270
kfiedle3@msudenver.edu
Ms. Kathy Nelson WC 160 (303) 556-6966
knelso54@msudenver.edu
Dr. Roland Schendel WC 136 (303) 556-8303
rschende@msudenver.edu
Dr. Ellen Spitler WC 132 (303) 556-3057
espitle1@msudenver.edu

 

Special Education Faculty

Dr. Lisa Altemueller WC 132  (303) 556-2996
altemuel@msudenver.edu
Dr. Peggy Anderson WC 162 (303) 556-2375
andersop@msudenver.edu
Dr. Rebecca Canges WC 162 (303) 352-5077
rcanges@msudenver.edu
Dr. Diane Carroll WC 162 (303) 556-6883
dcarro17@msudenver.edu
Dr. Bill Gustashaw WC 162 (303) 556-8328
wgustash@msudenver.edu
Dr. Kara Halley WC 162 (303) 352-7080
khalley@msudenver.edu
Dr. Tina Herring WC 162 (303) 352-7081
therring@msudenver.edu
Dr. Ann Morrison WC 162 (303) 352-7083
cmorri46@msudenver.edu

 

Early Childhood Education Faculty

Dr. Rosemarie Allen WC 162 (303) 556-4751
rallen49@msudenver.edu
Dr. Mary Lee Danielson WC 162 (303) 556-5193
mdanie26@msudenver.edu
Dr. Malinda Jones WC 162 (303) 556-4971
mjone113@msudenver.edu
Ms. Dorothy Shapland WC 162 (303) 556-8459
dshaplan@msudenver.edu

 

Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Education Faculty

Dr. Lorretta Chavez WC 162 (303) 556-4424
lchave26@msudenver.edu
Dr. Vicki Nilles WC 162 (303) 352-7105
vnilles@msudenver.edu
Dr. Carmen Sanjurjo WC 162 (303) 352-5075
csanjurj@msudenver.edu
Dr. Peter Vigil WC 162 (303) 556-3636
pvigil7@msudenver.edu

 

Secondary & K-12 Education Faculty

Dr. Janelle Johnson WC 132 (303) 556-6953
jjohn428@msudenver.edu
Dr. Jan Perry Evenstad WC 132 (303) 556-3337
evenstad@msudenver.edu
Dr. Todd Reimer WC 132 (303) 556-4847
treimer@msudenver.edu
Dr. Kathryn Young   (303) 556-3653
kyoung42@msudenver.edu

 

Educational Technology Faculty

Dr. Myron Anderson WC 132 (303) 556-5352
mande118@msudenver.edu
Dr. Miri K. Chung WC 132 (303) 352-4416
mchung3@msudenver.edu
Dr. Hsin-Te (Chuck) Yeh WC 132 (303) 556-3362
hyeh1@msudenver.edu

Edit this page